Broker Check

Traditional Values,
Innovative Services

Our experienced team is here to offer you ongoing financial guidance.

Blog

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Prospects of cooling inflation powered a rally in stock prices last week despite growing recession concerns.The Dow Jones Industrial Average gained 5.39%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 climbed 6.45%. The Nasdaq Composite index...

Tuesday, June 21, 2022

Stocks moved lower last week as recession fears deepened following a Fed hike in interest rates and weak economic data.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 4.79%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 dropped 5.79%. The Nasdaq...

Tuesday, June 14, 2022

A higher-than-expected inflation report triggered a sell-off on Friday, leaving stocks in the red for the week.The Dow Jones Industrial Average lost 4.58%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 dropped 5.05%. The Nasdaq Composite index...

Monday, June 6, 2022

In a holiday-shortened week of volatile trading, stocks surrendered some of the previous week’s strong gains.The Dow Jones Industrial Average fell 0.94%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 declined 1.20%. The Nasdaq Composite...

Wednesday, June 1, 2022

Stocks posted solid gains for the week, buoyed by the release of Fed meeting minutes and upbeat earnings from mid-size and discount retailers.The Dow Jones Industrial Average jumped 6.24%, while the Standard & Poor’s 500 advanced...

Show All

Monday, May 23, 2022

Monday, May 16, 2022

Monday, May 9, 2022

Monday, May 2, 2022

Monday, April 25, 2022

Monday, April 18, 2022

Monday, April 11, 2022

Monday, April 4, 2022

Monday, March 28, 2022

Monday, March 21, 2022

Monday, March 14, 2022

Monday, March 7, 2022

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Monday, January 11, 2021

The Week on Wall Street Shrugging off COVID-19 infections and the disruption at the Capitol on January 6, stocks powered higher to kick off a new year of trading.The Dow Jones Industrial Average gained 1.61%, while the Standard &...

Monday, January 4, 2021

The Week on Wall Street Stocks moved higher during a holiday-shortened week of trading, capping off a turbulent, but otherwise strong year for equity investors. The Dow Jones Industrial Average gained 1.35%, while the Standard &...

Monday, December 21, 2020

The Week on Wall Street Stocks climbed higher amid the COVID-19 vaccine rollout and an improving outlook for a fiscal stimulus bill.The Dow Jones Industrial Average, which has lagged all year, gained 0.44%. The Standard & Poor’s 500...

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

Life insurance policies are designed to cover your family members in case they suddenly face a great financial burden after you unexpectedly pass away. This insurance can help with a range of expenses from helping with mortgages to...

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Buying an RV means investing in a very expensive piece of machinery. Therefore, when damage occurs, it’s likely to be quite an expensive repair bill that you might face. As a result, you’ll likely wonder whether your RV...

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Flood insurance is designed to cover most water damage to your home or personal belongings, so many homeowners think that this insurance will cover damage when your pipes burst. Unfortunately, this isn’t necessarily true. A flood...

Friday, August 28, 2020

A new car is your pride and joy, and you want to keep it that way. In case of wrecks, theft, vandalism or other hazards, the car might sustain damage. That could deal a blow to the vehicle’s value and your ability to drive. So,...